Community Reinvestment Area Housing Council (CRA)


  • Meets once a year
  • For meeting times, please contact the CRA Housing Officer, Matt Bailey at 330-438-4132. 


  • Ray Fete, Mayor Appointee
     Term Expires December 31, 2022
  • Amanda Stewart, Mayor Appointee
     Term Expires December 31, 2023
  • Kevin Hall, Councilmember
     No Expiration
  • Peter Ferguson, Councilmember
     No Expiration
  • Matt Bailey, Housing Officer
    No Expiration

Membership Requirements

The two members appointed by the Housing Council must be residents of the city.

Appointment Process

  • Two members are appointed by the Mayor.
  • Two members are appointed by City Council.
  • One member is appointed by the City Planning Commission.
  • Two additional members are appointed by the foregoing members of the CRA Housing Council.


The Council makes annual inspections of the properties within a community reinvestment area that are receiving a tax exemption.  The Council also hears appeals on and may overrule any decision of a housing officer regarding tax exemptions made under Ohio Revised Code 3735.65-.69.

Term Length

Three years


Ohio Revised Code 3735.69-.7
City Ordinance 168/99