Investment Board


  • 2 pm
  • 3rd Wednesday of January, April, July, and October
  • City Hall
    4th Floor


  • Patrick McCarthy, Mayor Appointee
    Term Expires December 31, 2023
  • Dawn Devine, Mayor Appointee
    Term Expires December 31, 2023
  • Thomas M. Bernabei, Mayor
    No Expiration
  • Kristen Bates Aylward, Law Director
    No Expiration
  • R.A. Mallonn, Auditor
    No Expiration
  • Kim Perez, Treasurer
    No Expiration
  • James Babcock, Council Member
    No Expiration

Appointment Process

Public members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Council.

Membership Requirements

The board consists of:

  • The Mayor or his designee
  • The Law Director or his designee
  • The Auditor or his designee
  • The Treasurer or his designee
  • The Majority Leader of Council or his designee
  • Two members of the public, qualified by occupation or profession as a banker, member of a firm associated with the National Association of Security Dealers, Inc. or a member of a Securities Exchange Commission registered investment advisory firm


The Investment Board:

(a) Establishes policies and procedures concerning the deposit and investment of interim monies.

(b) Serves as an advisory board to the Treasurer, Auditor and Council with respect to depository and investment matters.

(c) Reviews depository and investment procedures and make recommendations for the efficient management of the City's funds.

(d) Assists in the coordination of depository, investment and other related activities between the offices of the Auditor and Treasurer.

Term Lengths

Two years for public members.


Members serve without compensation.


City Ordinance 15504, 155.15